Red Sox SP Michael Batten Wins Pitching Triple Crown

Michael Batten of the Regina Red Sox has captured the Pitching Triple Crown after leading the league in ERA, Strikeouts and Wins.

Batten’s ERA was 1.53 for the season, he also led the league with 8 Wins and struck-out 81 batters.

The last WCBL Triple Crown winner was Red Sox Daniel Jones in 2012 who had a 1.34 ERA, 9 wins and 70 strikeouts.